top of page

Study Tip Using YouTube

Updated: Aug 4, 2022


If you’re like me, you do the most when it comes to studying - anything and everything to learn for fear of missing pertinent information. Who is with me?


I find it difficult to learn through traditional means because I am a kinesthetic learner. I need to be actively engaged and touch/feel things to learn, which is very hard to do in lecture via zoom.


A study hack a friend suggested was watching YouTube videos of the subject I was studying.


Even though YouTube is both auditory and visual, it helped me put the pieces together.


Below are 3 tips for incorporating YouTube videos to your studying.


# 1: Add additional notes to outlines


Adding additional notes while watching a video helped me stay engaged and active while reviewing material/learning new things.


# 2: Draw a picture


Drawing a picture helped increase my understanding. For example, I was having a hard time understanding the mechanism of action of the different diuretics until I drew out the renal system.


# 3: Watch and practice


This one is for sure one of the most important to kinesthetic learning. I did this for so many assessment procedures and practiced on my fiancé. He was the best patient.


If you’re a kinesthetic learner and are having a hard time learning through lectures alone, incorporate some of these hacks and let me know how it works for you.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page