top of page
destinationfnp

Study Tip Using A White Board


Throughout my schooling, I’ve learned that repetition is one of the things that works best for me. I used to rewrite my notes so many times while wasting paper and getting hand cramps. I discovered the beauty of using a white board/dry erase board. It saved paper but did not fully eliminate the hand cramps. Ha!


I bought both the traditional dry erase markers (chisel tip) and the thinner ones (fine tip) to have variety. It helped me rewrite things as many times as I wanted while switching between different writing styles and colors. It assisted in creating a temporary outline of whatever I was studying and write information from memory.


White boards are available in many sizes, but I bought one that I could fit in my backpack for easy transport to coffee shops and work. They are available at many stores including amazon; however, I am all about a good bargain and purchased mine at the local dollar tree. I also found that Sam’s club has the best deals for dry erase markers right before school starts.


Have you tried the white board/dry erase board method?


Let me know what helps you study in the comments. I’d love to hear about additional tips to incorporate.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page